Wedding Venue of the Month ~ The Four Seasons Hotel, Park Lane, London

WOW!  This exquisite wedding venue will leave you and your guests speechless!  If the decor doesn’t have your guests mouths dropping, then the food certainly will; every element of this venue exudes luxury and I am absolutely in love with it…

A couple of weeks ago I was delighted to receive an email from the lovely Helen Aspinall, Events Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel in Park Lane, inviting me in to meet with her and find out more about their stunning hotel.  I was absolutely honoured to be visiting such a prestigious wedding venue and so on the morning of the 20th June, I got the train from Milton Keynes to London full of excitement and anticipation, to find out more about what this gorgeous venue had to offer.

Having visited a month previously for a product launch, I had been lucky enough to experience their corporate hospitality first hand.  At that time I had been completely blown away by the ambience of the venue, so I wondered how it would compare visiting in the middle of a week day and whether it would as mesmerizing. (It was!)

My train had been running a little late, so I jumped in a black cab from Marylebone Station.  The first thing I acknowledged as I pulled up outside this iconic venue were the Doormen.  They were dressed smartly (as you would expect) in long beige coats, but what stood out to me was how polite and friendly they were, welcoming me to the hotel with a smile rather than a blank, rather steely expression, that I have experienced at other luxury hotels, over the years.  As I walked in to the equally impressive reception hall I was welcomed at the front desk by another two wonderfully smiley members of the concierge staff.  So before Helen had even arrived to greet me, I had  received 5 lovely acknowledgements and could already see that nothing was too much trouble for any of the members of staff.

Helen took me through the reception (past the enormous chandelier that had WOW’d me so much on my first visit) and into the Amaranto Lounge.  With it’s exceptional marble floors, beautiful leather chairs and black glass tables, it is the perfect place to relax with a Cappucino or in my case a delicious pot of tea complete with silver tea strainer.

So with our drinks order complete, we began chatting about all things wonderfully Wedding.  Having visited the Oak and Pine Rooms on my first visit set up for a canape, drinks reception, it was great to be able to go back and find more about what is on offer for a Wedding!  The Four Seasons Hotel, has a Wedding Licence for several of its’ function rooms and can cater for a wide array of sized gatherings.  I love that they offer a truly bespoke package, that can be tailor made to you.  There is the opportunity to just pay for room hire, or to go for their Four Seasons Hotel Wedding Package 2013 which includes exclusive use of the stunning Ballroom, Oak and Pine Rooms; overnight accommodation for the Bride & Groom; champagne drinks reception and 3 course Silver Service meal.  All this in Park Lane, London, for an astonishing £150 per person including VAT! (Please note: T&C’s apply).  This actually left me with my jaw on the floor for a little while – such an incredible price for a 5 Star luxury wedding venue!

So where can you ‘get married’?  For smaller, more intimate wedding parties The Hamilton Room offers a beautiful surrounding, with floor to ceiling windows and views over Hyde Park and Park Lane.  For larger Weddings with up to 250 guests the Ballroom is a breathtaking option to party the night away.  As mentioned above, when hiring the Ballroom you also receive exclusive use of the Oak and Pine Rooms, which means you can commence your wedding ceremony in The Oak room, pose for photos and host your drinks reception in the Pine room and then enjoy your wedding breakfast and evening reception in the main Ballroom, with it’s elegant decor, natural daylight, beautiful dancefloor and sparkly chandeliers.  With so many versatile spaces you to continue to impress your wedding guests throughout your special day.

The Four Seasons Hotel, Park Lane is the perfect wedding venue for a couple looking to celebrate their special day in the heart of London, in ultimate luxury with exceptional 5 Star service!

For more information contact: Helen Aspinall, Events Manager

Four Seasons Hotel London
Hamilton Place, Park Lane
London  England W1J 7DR
Tel:  +44 (20) 7499-0888
Twitter: @FSLondon
Facebook: Four Seasons Hotel London
Magazine: magazine.fourseasons.com/weddings

Thank you Helen, so much for inviting me in for a visit, I’m looking forward to working together over the coming months.  xx

Leave a Reply

