Gem of the Week ~ Introducing MC RodStar!

A few weeks ago I had the privilege of meeting the ever so lovely Toastmaster. MC RodStar.  His vibrant personality and big smile shone at SD Weddings’ first ever networking evening in London.  I had the opportunity to chat with him briefly during the speed networking session and in that short time I could see how much he loved his job.  So, I was absolutely delighted when the raffle was drawn and he won the chance to be featured on ITC.

So who is MC RodStar?  Well, since the event I’ve had the pleasure of chatting with him to find out a little bit more about the man behind the Mic…

MC Rodstar and Me :)

MC Rodstar and Me 🙂

Who is MC RodStar?  My name is Rodney Silver and I am a professional entertainer.  I first launched De Rodstar 7 years ago.

What inspired you to become a Toastmaster/MC?  Seeing poor quality presentations at weddings and on TV.

What services do you offer?  MC/Toastmaster at Weddings, Birthdays, Conference and Awards.  I also host Presentations and have worked as a Motivational Speaker.

Where are you based?  I live in Kent, but can travel anywhere the client wishes.

Who inspires you?  Steve Harvey and Passion to impact others

What is the largest number of people you have presented in front of?  Approx 4000 people!

What is your favourite part of a Wedding Day?  When people laugh at my Jokes and the kissing part!

What has been your greatest achievement so far?  Being able to impact lives.  I’ve hosted a marathon for Gate Way House and Cancer Research UK – Race for Life.

Where do you hope to be in 5 years?  I’d love to be at the top of my game really.  I’ve worked on TV Shows with New Wine International but the dream is to be presenting a big show like X Factor, Hosting  TV Awards, and more especially mentioning up coming people in my field.

What is your ‘Top Tip’ for a Bride & Groom planning their wedding day? Don’t be shy to ask for help from the professionals like us and remember wedding is for a day, whilst marriage is for a lifetime.

What is your best memory since becoming an MC? Taking two friends through journey of been just a friends to today where they are a happy couple with three kids.

Thinking of booking an MC/Toastmaster for your Wedding?  I know many of the members of the networking event can personally highly recommend MC RodStar’s services.  For me, he is a really lovely man, extremely professional and someone that I would love to have engaging with my guests and ensuring my special day ran smoothly.

For more information on the services available please contact MC RodStar directly on:

Email: mcrod@derodstar.com

Website:   www.derodstar.com

Facebook: De Rodstar

Twitter: www.twitter.com/1McRodstar

Leave a Reply

