Gem of the Week ~ Gems Unique Cakes

Created by Gemma Simpkins and offering gorgeous gifts for all celebrations, this week, we are delighted to introduce a new kind of cake… Gems Unique Cakes!

When did you launch?

August 2013

Where are you based?

Bletchley, Milton Keynes

Where did the inspiration come from?

My best friend was having a baby and I had bought her loads of bits and I thought about trying something different instead of just giving her them in a box or bag. So I made a nappy cake and everyone at her baby shower said how wonderful it looked so, I made a few more and started up as a little businesses.

What services do you offer?

I offer gift cakes for all occasions –  nappy cakes, new home cakes, wedding towel cakes plus lots more.

What do you love about weddings?

I love all the little details of weddings; the time and effort people put in to them.

Who inspires you?

My mum inspires me.

What is your pearl of wisdom for a Bride to Be planning her wedding day?

Make sure you enjoy every second of your big day as it flies by!

What is you favourite cake flavour?

Vanilla, yummy!

 

Contact Gems Unique Cakes: 

Telephone: 07580140191
Email: Gemma_simpkins@hotmail.co.uk
www.facebook.com/gemsuniquecakes

 

Leave a Reply

