News Alert ~ 4 Beautiful New Wedding Stationery Collections

I love Nikki from Knots and Kisses.  Her wedding stationery is absolutely exceptional and I’m always excited when I hear that she has a new collection to launch.  Today I am delighted to share with you not one, but four fabulous new wedding stationery designs, additional special occasion stationery that incorporates not only weddings, but birthdays, christenings, parties and even moving house.

It is my pleasure to hand over to Nikki for the inspiration behind her latest collections…

Deco Glamour

Deco is still such a popular look for people, especially at their weddings. I’ve been meaning to incorporate a Deco look into my Wedding Stationery Collections for quite some time, but never came up with a design that I felt was 100% perfect.

It just seemed to click when I started working on the new Deco Glamour range. I felt a stylish flat A5 design worked best to showcase the graphic lines of the deco period. A touch of gold and deco motifs are inspired by the glamour of the roaring twenties and would be perfect for a stylish hotel wedding.

Tropical Travel

I am often asked to create wedding stationery for clients who are getting married abroad. I already have my popular Vintage Travel range, but with it being a more voyage associated design, I wanted to come up with something different, which would be appeal to those clients who wanted a more colourful, tropical theme.

I became inspired by my travels to Thailand & Australia and I decided to create a design that incorporated brightly coloured flowers, together with a contrasting map print and then it mixed with dark woods and printed leather ties. The bright pink printed luggage tags incorporate a fun element, making the design easy to personalise.

Snow Queen

Snow Queen was inspired by a bespoke design for a client who contacted me wanting a ‘Chronicles of Narnia’ inspiration for her wedding, combined with a floral forties feel, plus she didn’t want it to feel too ‘themed’.

I took my inspiration from the finished design and came up with this brand new collection. I wanted the design to look wintery without looking cold and so I used warm creams and dusky pinks alongside a frosty print in a warmer tone of grey.

Perfect Place

My Perfect Place collection was inspired by a beautiful lakeside originally designed for a client who wanted to incorporate her venue into her wedding stationery. I absolutely adore sketching bespoke designs and creating truly personal invitations, so was delighted to have the opportunity to do this. I came up with a clean modern look for the wedding stationery using a ‘monogram’ motif of the clients initials and strong typography.

I started thinking about how lovely it would be to have a standard range on the website where I could draw an image of a place that was special to each client and incorporate into the stationery. This could be the place you met, your wedding venue, where you proposed … anything that means something to you as a couple. I will hand draw the venue and then this is used as a motif throughout your stationery.  With the neutral colours and classic style ‘Perfect Place’ suits a variety of wedding schemes.

Special Occasion Stationery

In addition to the above beautiful designs, Nikki has also created some stunning ‘ready to write’ special occasion stationery.  Everything from Baby Showers and Birthday to Moving House, these postcard style invitations are just £18.50 for a pack of 20.

Contact Knots and Kisses:
Location: 28 Kempley Road, Okehampton, Devon EX20 1DS
Telephone: 07976 625201
Email: info@knotsandkisses.co.uk
Website: www.knotsandkisses.co.uk

Leave a Reply

