Gem of the Week ~ Haley Jane Events

This week’s gem is Haley Jane Events! We caught up with Haley to get the lowdown on this fantastic company…

When did you launch?

Haley Jane Events officially launched in April 2011.

Where are you based?

We are based in Birmingham, West Midlands, Solihull.

Where did the inspiration come from?

I have always been interested & had a great passion for Weddings/Events & love being a part of a couples special day.

After helping close friends with their Wedding day & being told by family members & friends that I should go into the Wedding industry, the research began!

I spent 2 years looking into ways of how I could progress into the Wedding industry and enrolled myself onto different courses. I was then working on my website to make it perfect for potential customers.

What did you do before running your business?

I was working as an MDS in a local school & worked with children with mental health & difficulties prior to Haley Jane Events.  I am also a full time mum to my 2 beautiful daughters.

What services do you offer?

Haley Jane Events offer a wide variety of services from Wedding Planning, right through to venue dressing. We can provide Spandex Chair Covers in either white, black or ivory. We also have over 85 coloured sashes to choose from, so you really can’t go wrong!

We can also offer Bespoke Candy Buffets to match your chosen colour theme.

We offer packages to suit all different couples.

Bespoke Pom Pom Trees have also been increasingly popular for Haley Jane Events. They are different & unique to us. They also make great table centre pieces or you can hire them in 5ft and they also make great doorway entrances!

We can also provide bespoke candy trees which look fabulous as table centre pieces too and make great wedding favours! These are also available in 5ft, which also are beautiful as door way entrances and great for all your guests!

What has been your biggest achievement?

Ooooh I have so many achievements… here are just a few of my biggest achievements.

 We have worked in Essex at the Essex Fashion Week, for the past 2 years. During this time we provided our Candy Buffet, which was enjoyed by many celebrities, including the cast of ‘The Only Way Is Essex’, Jeff Brazier from ‘This Morning’, Carol Mcgiffin from ‘Loose Women’, Romeo from ‘So Solid Crew’, David Van Day from ‘Bucks Fizz’, Heartless Crew and many more! 

Another massive achievement would have to be providing 2 of our 5ft Candy Trees for the MOBO Awards which was held in Liverpool, which was enjoyed by many more celebrities including JLS, Labrinth,  Emeli Sandé, Trey Songz, Wiley, Skepta, Stooshe, Conor Maynard and Misha B.

 We were also awarded as ‘Highly Commended’ by The Suppliers Choice Award in 2012. And we also got ‘Highly Commended’ for the ‘Most Inspirational Wedding Supplier’. These were presented at the InCREDIBLE Wedding Suppliers Of The Year Awards.

What do you love about weddings?

I love the entire concept of 2 people who are in love & who are committed to each other. It’s very special and very personal to the couple and they are making a lifetime commitment to each other. I love listening to our couples, taking all their ideas onboard, working with them and then seeing their day progress over the coming months. On the special day we put everything into making their dreams a reality. It’s lovely to see it all take shape & form one of the most happiest & memorable days of their lives. It is truly an honour to be a part of it.

Who inspires you?

Many things inspire me. My mum is a major inspiration to me. She is such a creative and clever lady. I also get many different inspirations from couples I work with as they all need that different touch to make it their own. I can also get inspired by going to random places, like for a walk, at the gym, from music… even just taking my children to school!

What is your pearl of wisdom for a ‘Bride to Be’ planning her wedding day?

Get organised & keep contact details of all suppliers.

I would have to say as soon as you have chosen your wedding date, it’s important to make sure you look into choosing the right supplier for you! Use a supplier who is reputable, reliable & established or that has maybe been recommended to you, but PLEASE do your homework!

Once your happy you can secure your date with a deposit to your chosen supplier. Good suppliers usually get booked in advance, so book early to avoid disappointment.

Also keep suppliers in the know. If you’re thinking about any changes or any up-to-date information, they may need to know about it.

Tell us a secret?

Oooo If I told you a secret it wouldn’t be a secret anymore!

I tend not to have secrets. I’m a very open & honest person, besides I can’t keep secrets!

What is your favourite wedding to have worked on?

I have worked on many weddings, which are all different in their own way & they reflect our couples personality, but I really can’t say I have a favourite, as I enjoy working on them all… I love weddings!

What trends did you see in 2013 and what do you think is in store for 2014?

HJE saw many different trends in 2013 including a lot of lace worn by brides in a shabby chic style, which in my opinion will still be trending long into 2014.

Colours such as bold cadbury purple, monochrome & different shades of pink & lilac were also very popular.

For Haley Jane Events we found our bespoke Candy Buffets and bespoke Candy Trees to be extremely popular. Our bespoke Pom Pom Trees are becoming a hit with a lot of popularity for 2014 already booked!

Thanks for reading and happy planning! 🙂

Telephone: 0121 243 52 76 or 07950 771 934
Email: haley@haleyjaneevents.co.uk
Website: www.haleyjaneevents.co.uk

Leave a Reply

